Technoir – impressions

I am infatuated with Technoir.

Time I spend with Technoir makes me feel like I am cheating on Shadowrun. To be fair, we have been a bit distant of late. Things with SR got complicated. SR was bloating a bit.  Then, along comes this sleek and dynamic system.

I gave Technoir a quick glance, which turned into a much longer look. Maybe I was staring at some point. It looks good though, real good, and has personality too. It doesn’t take long to get to know Technoir either. In no time at all we were surrounded by interesting characters and having a good time. Technoir knows how to spin a good yarn. Technoir is also pretty flexible, if you know what I mean.

I’ll admit it reminded me of how SR and I used to be years ago.

But I know I’m not the only one in town with my eye on Technoir.
I’ve heard about Technoir being played.
Some guy was angling for Solo play with Technoir.
There are even Transmissions of Technoir in the NE Sprawl.
I can understand the appeal, they know as well as I do that Technoir is on the map and going places.

I’ll introduce Technoir to some some of my friends because
I plan on spending some quality time with Technoir.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

